MAROOCHY CLUB SAILING PROGRAM  

Please check regularly for Updates

The Sailing Program below timetables -

A. Weekly Afternoon Course Sailing (where we use a racing format)

B. Fortnightly Morning Intro Sailing: Adventure Sailing and/or Training for Over 12s/Adults, and Tackers for 7-12s.

A. River Runners are our warm up sailing sessions and with our Summer Long and Short Course Series have a Briefing at 1.00pm with the first Warning Signal at 1.30pm. Two x 45 minute races for the Long Course Series, and 5 * 15 -20 minute races for the Short Course Series, no set number for River Runners.

B. Morning Sailors (fortnightly) rig boats from 9.30am and sail till around midday, when equipment is de-rigged and stored if not required for afternoon sailing

Visitors and Enquiries always welcome. Experienced sailing visitors can request our Club Pacers for a small donation and join the afternoon course.

Novice sailors have the use of our Club Boats, Pacers, Optimists or Tacker Optis as part of the Adventure Sailing/Tackers membership.

Please contact Gard, our Adventure Sailing Co-ordinator - commodore2011@bigpond.com - to book a time to visit and Try Sailing (Discover Sailing)

Our draft Sailing Program for the 2019 -2020 Year

Day Date School Holidays Racing Activity Race Officer Adventure Sailing Tackers Green Fleet
Sunday 18/08/19
Spring Cleanup Day




Sunday 25/08/19
River Runners Rob Hagan




Sunday 01/09/19
Spring Long Course 1 - 2
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 08/09/19
Spring Short Course 1 - 5 Mike Groves



G/F
Sunday 15/09/19
Spring Long Course 3 - 4 Graeme Hattrick/Sean Saunders
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 22/09/19 school holiday River Runners




Tues - Fri 24-27/9/19 school holiday Spring Tackers 1 Hol' Camp




Sunday 29/09/19 school holiday River Runners
Adventure Sailing Tackers 2


Sunday 06/10/19
Spring Short Course 6 - 10

Tackers 2
G/F
Sunday 13/10/19
Spring Long Course 5 - 6
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 20/10/19
Spring Short Course 11 - 15

Tackers 2
G/F
Sunday 27/10/19
Spring Long Course 7 - 8
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 03/11/19
Spring Short Course 16 - 20

Tackers 2
G/F
Sunday 10/11/19
River Runners
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 17/11/19
Spring Long Course 9 - 10

Tackers 2
G/F
Saturday 23/11/19
Club's Sixtieth Jubilee Celebration


Sunday 24/11/19
Spring Short Course 21 - 25
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 01/12/19
Spring Long Course 11 - 12

Tackers 2
G/F
Sunday 08/12/19
Spring Short Course 26 - 30
Adventure Sailing
Tackers 3 G/F
Sunday 15/12/19 school holiday River Runners - Xmas Break-up

Tackers 2

Sunday 22/12/19 school holiday





Sunday 29/12/19 school holiday





Sunday 05/01/20 school holiday





Sunday 12/01/20 school holiday River Runners




Sunday 19/01/20 school holiday Summer Short Course 1 - 5
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3

Sunday 26/01/20 school holiday Summer Long Course 1 - 2


Tackers 2
Sunday 02/02/20
Summer Short Course 6 - 10
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3
G/F
Sunday 09/02/20
Summer Long Course 3 - 4


Tackers 2 G/F
Sunday 16/02/20
Summer Short Course 11 - 15
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3
G/F
Sunday 23/02/20
Summer Long Course 5 - 6


Tackers 2 G/F
Sunday 01/03/20
Summer Short Course 16 - 20
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3
G/F
Sunday 08/03/20
Summer Long Course 7 - 8


Tackers 2 G/F
Sunday 15/03/20
Summer Short Course 21 - 25
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3
G/F
Sunday 22/03/20
Summer Long Course 9 - 10


Tackers 2 G/F
Sunday 29/03/20
Maroochy Head of the River
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3
G/F
Sunday 05/04/20 school holiday River Runners


Tackers 2 G/F
Sunday 12/04/20 Easter Sunday





Sunday 19/04/20 school holiday Summer Short Course 26 - 30
Adventure Sailing Tackers 3

Sunday 26/04/20
Summer Long Course 11 - 12


Tackers 2 G/F
Sunday 03/05/20
River Runners